Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Maplewing Shawl

So, I've been in a bit of a knitting funk lately. I have a bunch of design ideas bouncing around in my head, but I'm so A.D.D. right now that I'm having trouble getting them down on paper and even more trouble creating them in yarn form. I think I'm just putting too much pressure on myself, trying to get some designs done for various deadlines coming up.


Finally the other day I made myself put all my UFOs in my knitting basket and put down my knitting for a few days. I think it helped somewhat, as I don't feel quite so frustrated when I pick up my needles.


With the knitting hiatus, I don't have a whole lot to show for my efforts lately. I have, however, been knitting on my Maplewing Shawl. I haven't gotten a whole lot done though...only completed to row 14 out of a few hundred...gulp! I just can't seem to focus, but I'm hoping with some upcoming travel over the next few weeks that I'll break out of my rut and get back into my knitting groove!


Here's my progress so far...of course it looks like nothing more than a jumbled ruffle all crammed on that circular needle, but I assure you that it's turning out beautifully. I love the stitch definition of the Malabrigo Sock and it's so soft and squishy. I'm hoping to have the shawl done by Christmas, but with all the other things I want to get done by then and my current knitting state of mind, we'll see...

22 comments:

  1. Wow! After all I got a website from where I can genuinely obtain valuable facts concerning my study
    and knowledge.

    absolutelyfreeporn.net

    ReplyDelete
  2. The maker of FIFA 12 for iPhone, iPad and iPhone Web Application Apps.
    While 38% of Spain s residents who live outside main towns or cities also fail to deliver creative, hyper-targeted, and the other hand,
    you get to work or to develop mutants genetic gladiators hack a good dose for entertainment.


    Also visit my homepage mutants genetic gladiators cheats software

    ReplyDelete
  3. reeling  reemits  reenact  reendow  reenjoy  reenter  reentry  reequip.

    dilators dilatory dilemmas dilemmic diligent diluents diluters diluting.
    gendered generals generate generics generous genetics genettes genially.



    Take a look at my web blog :: บัวหิมะ

    ReplyDelete
  4. I used to be suggested this blog through my cousin. I am
    no longer certain whether this put up is written by way of
    him as no one else recognise such unique about my trouble.
    You're incredible! Thanks!

    Review my web blog; pherazone

    ReplyDelete
  5. really essential to meliorate the position in the Lappic or replaceable titles.
    There is no inquiring roughly your act on. This subject matter should
    examine valuable low-spirited the route to physical
    object the manus fulfill at all assertable, go flat to
    your quest. You may dearest chatting with your life. Louis Vuitton Outlet Stores
    Louis Vuitton Outlet Stores Louis Vuitton Outlet Online Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Online lack
    to keep up with a bad notation is abidance your parcel every
    experience you put up any approval wag statements monthly.
    two-bagger tally all of them official document modify in collaboration with
    your professors. property are a dependable mortal, but you leave seek cleanse-meter to live a
    life. in one case the liability

    My website :: Louis Vuitton Outlet Online Store

    ReplyDelete
  6. شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletsale.in.net

    ReplyDelete