Friday, November 27, 2009

Jackson's Aviator Bear Hat

I sure hope he likes it. Because if he doesn't like this cuteness, I really don't know what will impress him.


Yarn: 1/2 skein of Cascade 220 Superwash in Walnut Heather
Needles: Size 6 straights for the hat and size 6 circs for the ears
Notions: Tapestry needle
Modifications: I took out a few rows of the middle section to make it smaller. Also, obviously, the ears. I made them the same way I make a toe-up sock. Using Judy's Magic Cast On I started with 18 stitches and increased every other round until I had 42 stitches. I bound off, sewed the ears together at the bottom, and then sewed them to the hat so that the ears turned in a little bit. Oh, and I added some seed stitch for a little bit of decoration. All in all I think the ears are adorable.

I'm still debating as to whether or not I want to add any cords to the earflaps. Seeing as how I have a lot of holiday projects to accomplish in a short amount of time, I might just pass.

I can't wait to try it on this little guy. Here he is modeling my Simple Shawl.

I get to see him in two weeks and two days!

Next up, I'll fill you in on how my Nutkin knee socks are going. And I'll be starting on Jackson's first Christmas stocking tonight!

34 comments:

  1. Thanks! I'm thinking that after all the craziness of the holidays is over I might make one for myself...sans the ears. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Squeee!! Cutest hat and super cutie baby!

    ReplyDelete
  3. In the start-up cheap christian louboutin company, if you Christian Louboutin Daffodile have more programs and uggs outlet work plans with a uggs on sale value before it is determined, christian louboutin rather in the group with other team members to talk about, and Cheap LV Handbags do not come clean without thinking, at least to Discount Louis Vuitton retain half of your ugg soldes own ideas. Because in the cheap nike jordan shoes early has been developed in a planned planning, schedules cheap jordans and rates of Bags Louis Vuitton return, you will do this more readily available ugg boots to support others.4, to be proactive, not forced to wait. No matter discount christian louboutin how young you are, how no experience, wholesale jordan shoes you can Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags be Christian Louboutin Bois Dore an indispensable part of start-up companies. christian louboutin remise 50% Remember, everyone christian louboutin shoes has the potential ability and discount nike jordans intangible contributions. Facts ugg have proved that advance thinking, positive efforts will Discount LV Handbags help you find the opportunity to advance their own business results, even if only a simple ugg australia cleaning or for your colleagues to do a ugg pas cher report.

    ReplyDelete
  4. cheap jordans, http://www.jordan-shoes.us.com/
    gucci outlet, http://www.guccihandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    adidas outlet, http://www.adidasoutletstore.us.com/
    chiefs jersey, http://www.kansascitychiefs.us/
    jordan shoes 2015, http://www.jordanshoes.us.com/
    louis vuitton outlet store, http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net/
    louis vuitton,borse louis vuitton,louis vuitton sito ufficiale,louis vuitton outlet
    boston celtics jersey, http://www.celticsjersey.com/
    cheap jordan shoes, http://www.cheapjordanshoes.in.net/
    kansas city chiefs jerseys, http://www.kansascitychiefs.us/
    new york giants jerseys, http://www.newyorkgiants.us/
    mac cosmetics, http://www.maccosmetics.in.net/
    golden state warriors jerseys, http://www.warriorsjersey.com/
    ralph lauren outlet, http://www.ralphlauren-outletonline.co.uk/
    air jordan shoes for sale, http://www.airjordanshoes.us.org/
    raiders jerseys, http://www.oaklandraidersjerseys.us/
    valentino shoes, http://www.valentinooutlet.us.com/
    lacoste shirts, http://www.lacostepoloshirts.cc/
    swarovski crystal, http://www.swarovskicrystals.co.uk/
    real madrid jersey, http://www.realmadridjerseystore.com/
    mm0929

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. broncos jerseys, http://www.denverbroncos.org/
      nike air max, http://www.nikeairmaxshoes.org.uk/
      nfl jersey wholesale, http://www.nfljerseys-wholesale.us.com/
      hollister pas cher, http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollister.fr/
      new balance shoes, http://www.newbalanceshoes.in.net/
      ghd uk, http://www.ghdhairstraightenerssale.co.uk/
      miami heat jersey, http://www.miamiheatjerseys.net/
      dolphins jerseys, http://www.miamidolphinsjersey.com/
      oakland raiders jerseys, http://www.oaklandraidersjerseys.us/
      oklahoma city thunder jerseys, http://www.thunderjerseystore.com/
      marc jacobs outlet, http://www.marcjacobs.cc/
      los angeles lakers jerseys, http://www.lakersjerseys.us/
      michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net/
      ugg boots clearance,ugg australia,uggs on sale,ugg slippers,uggs boots,uggs outlet,ugg boots,ugg,uggs
      hermes outlet, http://www.hermesbags.co.uk/
      toms outlet store, http://www.tomsoutlet-stores.com/
      converse shoes, http://www.converseshoes.us.com/
      oakley,occhiali oakley,oakley italia,oakley occhiali,oakley sunglasses
      lacoste shirts, http://www.lacostepoloshirts.cc/
      celine outlet, http://www.celineoutletus.com/
      seahawks jersey, http://www.seattleseahawksjersey.us/
      929

      Delete
  5. This is also a very good post which I really enjoyed reading. Please visit our website and play exciting games:
    slither.io | slitherio | wings.io | wingsio | Science Kombat | Science Kombat Game
    Play the fabolous earn to die game and complete all the levels.You can play all the seven parts of the game on our website :
    Tank trouble | Tank trouble 2 | Tank trouble 3 | Tank trouble 4

    ReplyDelete
  6. This content is written very well. Your use of formatting when making your points makes your observations very clear and easy to understand. Thank you.
    - usps tracking
    - iphone 7 release date
    - excel

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletsale.in.net

    ReplyDelete