Wednesday, May 4, 2011

New Pattern in Knitcircus Summer! And a GIVEAWAY!


The new Summer 2011 edition of Knitcircus went live today and I'm SO excited to have a design featured in it!

Meet Litha:



Litha is a midsummer festival centered around the summer solstice that celebrates the warmth, abundance, and light of the long summer days. Named for this festival, this slightly slouchy hat is worked from brim to crown.The simple eyelet lace and twisted stitch cable repeat lends a breezy and casual air to any summer wardrobe. The yarn used for this piece provides excellent stitch definition and shows off an amazing shade of blue, the exact color of the summer sky.


It was a last minute opportunity to be apart of this issue and I’m so glad I was able to do it. This was a hat I had whipped up for myself and planned to eventually self-publish but it turns out the universe had other plans for it! 


Pattern Details:

Knitting
May 2011
Worsted / 10 ply (9 wpi) 
20 stitches and 27 rows = 4 inches in Pattern stitch (Eyelet and twisted st cable)
US 7 - 4.5 mm
200 - 300 yards (183 - 274 m)
Women's Medium (20-22" head circumference) and Women's Large (22-24" head circumference)



And now for the giveaway details:


Leave a comment on this post before midnight Alaska Time on Sunday May 8 and be entered into a drawing to win some awesome Knitcircus prizes!


There will be 2 winners....The first person drawn will win a year-long subscription to Knitcircus Magazine and the second person drawn will win a Summer 2011 Pattern Collection!


Please make sure you leave a way to contact you in the event that you are the lucky winner.  I'll notify the winners on Monday and the link to the subscription and pattern collection will come directly from Knitcircus.


Happy Knitting, everyone!

52 comments:

  1. I'd love a chance to expand my pattern library! Especially love you contribution to this collection. ^- ^

    ReplyDelete
  2. Beautiful hat! You are so talentet!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Gorgeous hat!! And congratulations on having it published, you're so talented.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Congratulations on getting the pattern published! It's beautiful. Thanks also for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love the hat! Thank you for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Your hat is sooooo cute! Congrats on the publication.

    KNitDesigns (Rav)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Love the cables on that hat, congrats! And thanks for the giveaway, too. Knitcircus is a great publication. (Kamigaeru on Ravelry)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Love this design, beautiful choice of yarn and stitches, congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love the hat and I' would also love to be considered for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  10. That hat is gorgeous!! Great job.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Litha looks great and I loved reading about the festival.

    Lynn
    Lnupermom on Ravelry

    ReplyDelete
  12. THe hat is beautiful congrads on finishing it!

    fit2bfrogged@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Like the hat and love giveaways! I've got my fingers crossed :)

    dinysue@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. That's a super cute hat! Awesome Allison, Congrats!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Lovely hat!

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

    ReplyDelete
  16. Such a pretty hat. Congrats on it going to publication. Great prizes

    ReplyDelete
  17. Congrats on the pattern! The eyelets within the cables are beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
  18. I fell in love with this hat when I first saw it on ravelry, and your description of it being a celebration of summer solstice makes me love it even more. Congratulations on another great pattern! I'm so glad you were able to share it with us.

    ReplyDelete
  19. What a lovely hat! And thank you for such a wonderful giveaway. :)

    Lina
    photoknitdog.com

    ReplyDelete
  20. Love the hat, there's something nice about slouchy hats.

    sable at xtra.co.nz

    ReplyDelete
  21. Great job on a gorgeous hat & congrats on being in Knitcircus.

    Raeknitsnwa@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. congratulations. It looks like a fun hat to make.

    ReplyDelete
  23. Congratulations! That design is perfect. love it love it love it.

    ReplyDelete
  24. I would love to win. Debbie - Another Alaskan
    (Yes, I'm Valley trash - LOL)

    ReplyDelete
  25. Such a wonderful hat. I'm crossing my fingers and toes:)


    monkey_business@rogers.com

    ReplyDelete
  26. cheap laugh, the other hand ready to Kate Spade Handbags Outlet embrace the crush waist. Hooligans, your boss shouting How about you, do not go. Kate Spade Outlet Online My Cheap Kate Spade Satchel Bags companion how to do that. Silver swing of crush looked sitting next to their companions Kate Spade Outlet Online together said. Not as good as we go home, your home bed wide enough ah. Kate Spade Outlet Online Silver swing-type crush on cheap ear breathed, cheap cursed loudly tart, even sensitive areas Kate Spade Outlet Online brother knew. Then she looked fiercely chest, in the heart cross on her circle, go back and curled Kate Spade Outlet Online Cheap Kate Spade Handbags his lip clamoring Cheap ran.

    ReplyDelete
  27. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletsale.in.net

    ReplyDelete